decisions, decisions…

i keep thinking about quitting my job. the salon life is just not for me. i want to leave it behind so bad…and i was so close to making the final decision. in fact, i had told a bunch of my close friends that i was quitting. it just left me so overworked, so overstressed, and so insecure to the point that it’s simply unhealthy. my boyfriend says i should stick it out a little longer…about 4 months more so that it can at least say i’ve been there a year on my resume. he’s probably right, i mean at least i can pay off my credit card bill…but then i definitely need them to cut down my hours. my manager and i had agreed on about 25…so then why am i working 32? i have to stick up for myself…i have to tell her i simply can’t handle it. sometimes i get so pushed around at that job, if anything this will teach me to get a backbone. if i’m sticking around for another season, i’m gonna make sure it’s worth it…

and i’ll be sure to stock up on products while i’m there….

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

